FANDOM

WikiBuilder1147

aka Tim

  • I live in the great expanse of the Outback, where deadly animals (such as I) thrive and co-exist with the scorching heat of the sun as it beats down upon the land... ...just kidding. I live in Perth, Australia.
  • I was born on June 17
  • My occupation is part-time music teacher, cartoonist, general pain in the butt
  • I am not an alien
Tim

 


TheTimMan
TT-logo
A Tim Tam, Tim's spirit animal.
Biography
Name Tim
Nationality: Flag of Australia Australian
Ancestry Chinese
Hometown Perth, WA
Residence Perth, WA
Religion: Atheist
Languages
EN Flag of England English - Native Speaker
JA Flag of Japan Japanese - Intermediate
ZH Flag of the People's Republic of China Mandarin Chinese - Basic-Intermediate
DE Flag of Germany German - Basic
Political affiliation
Ideology Social democracy
Social liberalism
Progressivism
Republicanism
Philosophy Scepticism
Position Left
Political party Australian Labor Party

Democratic Party
Libertarian Socialist Party

Political compass TTM
Interests
  • Music (Piano, trumpet)
  • Historical fiction
  • The Sims
  • Sci-fi
  • Drawing
Timelines
Map Games
ESFP Personality

G'day, sir/madam! I'm Tim. While my username is WikiBuilder1147, I tend to refer to myself as TheTimMan - you can call me either, though I'd prefer if you call me by name. I've been here for 6 years now, though I technically didn't make any edits till 9 May 2015; I guess that's some sort of achievement, right? I mainly work on the Joan of What? timeline. If you have any questions for me, don't hesitate to ask on my talk page!

About me

LSP-ID-Tim

My LibSoc Party ID.

I live in Australia and I'm in my senior year studying music at the University of Western Australia. I joined AH in 2013, beginning my time here by doing absolutely nothing. But on 9 May 2015, I created the Let's Kill Hitler alternate timeline, where Hitler's assassinated by a communist carpenter. I soon lost interest in that project, though, since similar content has been covered multiple times before from various angles.

Outside of AH, I play the piano, which I've been learning for as long as I can remember, and yes. I'm a trekkie, and a big fan of science fiction in general. I also enjoy writing and drawing.

I am a member of the Libertarian Socialist Party of Althistoria.

Languages

  • English is my mother tongue
  • I learned Japanese at school, and I speak it at an intermediate level.
  • I learned Chinese, also at school, albeit less frequently. Despite starting to learn Japanese significantly later than Chinese, I'm better at speaking Japanese than Chinese.
  • I used to speak German at an advanced level, but I stopped learning German after I entered high school, so my German speaking and writing skills have unfortunately regressed to a basic level.
  • I know a tiny bit of Latin, but don't show me something in Latin and automatically expect me to know what it means.

Milestones

Sandboxes

123456789

Signature

From 16 May 2017
THE TIM TAM IS MY SPIRIT ANIMAL (TSWAHMGWContribs)
Until 16 May 2017
T I M (TSWAHMGWContribs)

My page on other wikis

Here's a list of my user pages on other wikis, in case you want to have a little look :)

Community content is available under CC-BY-SA unless otherwise noted.